Wednesday, February 25, 2015

CSMX | Endorsements and Voting Slate

The following is a three-part article encompassing the following:

1) CSMX Full Endorsements
2) CSMX "No Vote" List
3) CSMX Recommended Voting Slate

The following candidates are my full CSMX endorsements:

Corbexx - As I've stated before, Corbexx is the powerhouse CSM representative that wormhole space needs to ensure the health of the community as game development continues. Over CSM9, Corbexx led an absolute ton of projects and work to gather data, hear from players, and check/validate game changes that were rolled out by CCP (such as Hyperion). There hasn't been and isn't currently a better candidate to represent the wormhole community. If you are a wormhole resident, daytripper, or simply a player who loves wormhole gameplay, Corbexx should no doubt be your #1 vote!

Sugar Kyle - Sugar Kyle has near single-handedly proved that CSM representatives can constantly and openly communicate with the playerbase, keeping them informed in a manner that would allow for understanding and feedback, while then taking the time to receive that feedback. She has, along with Corbexx and couple others, maintained some of the best transparency possible by any CSM delegation. Sugar is smart, articulate, and driven as a person, which allows her to capitalize on the opportunities she finds while serving on the CSM. If you aren't a wormholer, she should most assuredly be your #1 vote! If you are a wormholer, I would encourage you to place her as your #2, as she has worked hand-in-hand with Corbexx over the last year and shown that although they have different experience and individually represent different playstyles, they manage to accomplish a tremendously great deal serving on the same delegation.

Steve Ronuken - Fuzzy Steve has been a tremendous voice on CSM9 for the third party development, while supporting the expansion of communication to the playerbase through third party services. Steve is friendly, approachable, and dedicated to doing a great job when he says he intends to serve this community. I strongly encourage anyone who is voting this year to place him in your top five, as supporting Steve will ensure that a seat isn't wasted on CSMX!

Endie - Having followed Endie's campaign closely, I can say that he has an amazing understanding of the null community, SOV mechanics, and the many facets within that area of gameplay and how it affects the overall game. I think that Endie is the representative needed to lead what I will recommend as the SOV Trifecta running this year! If you want to ensure that SOV has good players providing the needed recommendations and feedback as CCP leads in developing their revamp of those mechanics, Endie needs to be at the top of your list!

Psianh Auyvander and Manfred Sideous - Psianh and Manny are the two mercenary representatives needed for CSMX. When CCP takes a look at SOV mechanics, Wardec mechanics, piracy, and the various "secs" throughout the game, it is important that the CSM has experienced players speaking to those areas. Psianh has been training mercs for a long time and understands the needs of the players and the areas that need work/help. Manny has been FC'ing and leading within Pandemic Legion, the largest mercenary group in Eve Online, for ages and has been involved in the largest fights in computer gaming history. Manny is also the second of the SOV Trifecta and both of these players should serve on CSMX!

Sion Kumitomo - Sion is my final endorsement and is also the third member of the SOV Trifecta. Sion had the experience and the knowledge that made him a wise choice for CSM9, and that holds true for CSMX. Along with Endie and Manny, this trifecta is what I feel is needed on CSMX to ensure that as the SOV changes being developed, along with Capital/Super work, POS's and Corp/Alliance Management, CCP has the right CSM delegates to work and communicate with throughout the process. Endie, Manny, and Sion should be on everyone's ballots!

With that last being said, if you want a CSMX that is successful, the above players all need a seat! These players are the players that I feel will work the hardest and have the best experience and expertise for these positions. They cross a wide variety of gameplay styles, but they all have specific strengths that will make them a perfect delegation for this year! If you want a successful CSM, place all of these candidates on your ballot this year!

Now, the following are a list of candidates I encourage players don't vote or add to their voting slates for CSMX; my"No Vote" list: 

Angrod Losshelin - Angrod is a self-proclaimed "wormhole" candidate, however has spent the near entirety of his campaign ranting on the multi-boxing platform with a terrible understanding of the mechanics and impact of the systems. He claims to have botted in previous games, however claiming that he hasn't in Eve, but wishes to primarily represent the multi-boxing/ISBoxing community. He is polarizing, argumentative, and personally I don't think he will serve as a good representative for this community, and I feel that a seat would be wasted if players voted for this candidate. He seems more inline with the crazy ranting on the steps of congress than an actual congressman.

Bane Cortex - Bane is a relative unknown who stepped up as another self-proclaimed "wormhole" candidate. With an unknown and questionable background, Bane has been near AFK for the majority of his campaign, and although I don't imagine he has any chance of a seat on CSMX, I wanted to note that wormholers shouldn't vote for this candidate as he doesn't seem to have the time, experience, or knowledge to be an individual contributor, much less a CSM representative.

Xenuria - Troll candidate, please ignore. This sums up Xenuria's continued annual mockery of the CSM process. This megalomaniac has zero reason to serve on the CSM, and doesn't reflect or represent the playerbase of Eve Online. Nothing good can come of Xenuria serving on CSMX. I highly encourage everyone to simply ignore this candidate all together.

Jenshae Chiroptera - Another polarizing candidate, this Provi-bloc player has ran a campaign that is arguably the most dirty of this campaign, using his campaign to sling mud at former CSM representatives, and using the threads to attack and argue against fellow candidates. This player is unlikely to be a productive member of CSMX, and I'd encourage a complete "no vote" in this case as with the other three on this list.

Now, the following is my voting slate for CSMX:

1. Corbexx - Wormholes/CSM9
2. Sugar Kyle - Low Sec/CSM9
3. Ariete - Wormholes
4. Steve Ronuken - Hi Sec/3rd Party/CSM9
5. Endie - Null Sec/SOV Trifecta
6. Ashterothi - Wormholes/Podcasting
7. Manfred Sideous - Null Sec/SOV Trifecta/Mercenary
8. Bam Stroker - Null Sec/Community
9. Psianh Auyvander - Mercenary
10. Sion Kumitomo - Null Sec/SOV Trifecta/CSM9
11. Jayne Fillion - NPSI
12. Chance Ravinne - Media/Marketing
13. Thoric Frosthammer Null Sec
14. Corebloodbrothers Null Sec/CSM9

I encourage players to review the candidates, but if you are interested in a solid CSMX, this list embodies the 14 players I personally wish to see represent our playerbase this year!

No comments:

Post a Comment